For Physicians and Medical Retailers Information for patients can be found here.

Data protection

Information on the processing of personal data for the distribution of the Bauerfeind life magazine

Bauerfeind takes the protection of your personal data very seriously. We treat your personal data confidentially and in compliance with the applicable statutory data privacy and protection regulations. The following information regarding privacy is being provided to fulfill our obligations to provide information pursuant to Art. 12 et seq. of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR):

Who is the controller for data processing within the meaning of the data protection law?

Bauerfeind AG
Triebeser Str. 16
07937 Zeulenroda-Triebes, Germany

You can find more information about our company, details about authorized representatives and more contact options in the Legal notice section of our website: https://www.bauerfeind.de/de/marginal/impressum.html.

Who is responsible for data protection at Bauerfeind?

The internal data protection officer at our company is:
Christiane Ludwig
Bauerfeind AG
Triebeser Str. 16
07937 Zeulenroda-Triebes, Germany

Email: datenschutzbeauftragter@bauerfeind.com

What is the mission of Bauerfeind life?

Our free Bauerfeind life magazine is to provide physicians, medical supply retailers and orthotists with interesting topics from medical and technical professional practice. This includes background reports, examples of high-quality provisions of medical aids, useful information from the Bauerfeind company as well as study findings and current issues in health-care policies. It is in our legitimate interests (in accordance with Art. 6 (1) f GDPR) to familiarize our readers with Bauerfeind’s range of products through an appealing and well-presented format. This is done exclusively in the form of mailings which are circulated approx. every four months.

What personal data is processed for our magazine distribution?

We require the following data to send you the Bauerfeind life magazine:

  • Form of address, title
  • First name, last name
  • Street address

Where does your data originate?

The Bauerfeind life magazine is mainly sent to medical retailers that already maintain a business relationship with us. The data saved by us therefore comes from business activities, for example from visits of our field sales force to your company or your completed orders.

(Specialist) doctors are another important interest group of Bauerfeind. We obtain this data from our service provider Acxiom Deutschland GmbH, Martin-Behaim Str. 12, 63263 Neu-Isenburg in Germany.

We may have access to the address data of other recipients as a result of business relationships (e.g. suppliers, service providers, consultants, committees, associations) or employee contacts.

Because we process your data based on our legitimate interests, you have the right as a data subject, under consideration of the provisions of Art. 21 GDPR, to object to the processing of personal data for receiving the Bauerfeind life magazine. If you wish to do this, you can send us an e-mail with your name to datenschutzbeauftragter@bauerfeind.com.

 

How long will your data be saved?

We will process your data as long as it is required for the stated purpose. To the extent that statutory retention obligations apply, for instance under commercial law or tax law, the relevant personal data will be saved for the duration of the retention obligation. After the retention period has elapsed, the further need for processing will be reviewed.

With whom will the data be shared?

The address data will be shared with the commissioned printing company in Germany for the purposes of personalized printing and mailing of the Bauerfeind life magazine. We have a so-called order processing contract with the printing company, which obliges the company to process data only in accordance with our instructions and to take appropriate action to ensure the data is protected.

In addition, your data has only been processed in-house and saved on our servers in Zeulenroda, Germany.

Your rights concerning your data

You have the right to obtain information about the personal data we process concerning you. If you request information and it is not in writing, we may need to ask for supporting documents to prove that you are actually the data subject.  

You also have a right to rectification or erasure or restriction of processing to the extent that it is legally applicable.

Additionally, you have a right to object to processing within the scope of the legal requirements. The same applies to a right to data portability.

In particular, Art. 21 (1) and (2) GDPR grants you the right to object to the processing of your data associated with direct advertising, if it is based on legitimate interests.

Right to lodge complaints

You have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority for data protection regarding our processing of personal data.

Version: 02/21/2019

Für Ärzte und Partner im Gesundheitswesen Informationen für Patienten finden Sie hier.

Datenschutz

Information zur Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten für den Versand des Bauerfeind life Magazins

Bauerfeind nimmt den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sehr ernst. Wir behandeln sie vertraulich und unter Beachtung der geltenden gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften. Um in diesem Zuge unsere Informationspflichten nach den Art. 12 ff. der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) zu erfüllen, stellen wir Ihnen nachfolgend gern unsere Informationen zum Datenschutz dar:

Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung im Sinne des Datenschutzrechts verantwortlich?

Bauerfeind AG
Triebeser Str. 16
07937 Zeulenroda-Triebes

Sie finden weitere Informationen zu unserem Unternehmen, Angaben zu den vertretungsberechtigten Personen und auch weitere Kontaktmöglichkeiten im Impressum unserer Internetseite: https://www.bauerfeind.de/de/marginal/impressum.html.

Wer ist bei Bauerfeind für den Datenschutz zuständig?

Die betriebliche Datenschutzbeauftragte in unserem Unternehmen ist:

Christiane Ludwig
Bauerfeind AG
Triebeser Str. 16
07937 Zeulenroda-Triebes

E-Mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@bauerfeind.com

Welches Anliegen steckt hinter der Bauerfeind life?

Mit unserem kostenfreien Magazin Bauerfeind life wollen wir Ärzten, Sanitätsfachhändlern, Orthopädietechnikern und Orthopädieschuhtechnikern interessante Themen aus der medizinischen und handwerklichen Praxis bieten. Es beinhaltet Hintergrundberichte, Beispiele für hochwertige Hilfsmittelversorgungen, Wissenswertes aus dem Hause Bauerfeind sowie Studienergebnisse und aktuelle Themen aus der Gesundheitspolitik. Mit der Bereitstellung dieser Informationen bedienen wir unser berechtigtes Interesse (gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO), unseren Lesern das Bauerfeind-Leistungsspektrum in einer ansprechenden und inhaltlich angereicherten Form bekannt zu machen. Dies geschieht ausschließlich in Form von postalischen Sendungen in einem ca. viermonatigen Rhythmus.

Welche Ihrer Daten werden verarbeitet, wenn es um den Versand des Magazins geht?

Um das Bauerfeind life Magazin zustellen zu können, werden folgende Daten von Ihnen benötigt:

  • Anrede, Titel
  • Vorname, Nachname
  • Anschrift

Aus welchen Quellen stammen Ihre Daten?

Das Bauerfeind life Magazin wird vorwiegend an Fachhändler versendet, die bereits in geschäftlicher Beziehung zu uns stehen. Ihre Daten haben wir folglich aus der Geschäftstätigkeit heraus, bspw. durch Besuche unseres Außendienstes bei Ihnen oder durch ausgeführte Bestellungen, erhalten und gespeichert.

Eine weitere wichtige Interessengruppe für Bauerfeind sind (Fach-)Ärzte. Ihre Daten beziehen wir bei unserem Dienstleister Acxiom Deutschland GmbH, Martin-Behaim Str. 12, D-63263 Neu-Isenburg.

Die Adressdaten anderer Empfänger können uns aus anderen geschäftlichen Verbindungen (z.B. Lieferanten, Dienstleister, Berater, Gremien, Verbände) oder Kontakten zu unseren Mitarbeitern vorliegen.

Da wir Ihre Daten auf Basis einer Interessenabwägung verarbeiten, haben Sie als Betroffene/r das Recht, unter Berücksichtigung der Vorgaben von Art. 21 DSGVO, der Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten für den Erhalt des Bauerfeind life Magazins zu widersprechen. Bitte schreiben Sie hierzu eine E-Mail unter Angabe Ihres Namens an datenschutzbeauftragter@bauerfeind.com.

 

Wie lange werden Ihre Daten gespeichert?

Wir verarbeiten die Daten, solange dies für den jeweiligen Zweck erforderlich ist. Soweit gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten bestehen – z.B. im Handelsrecht oder Steuerrecht – werden die betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten für die Dauer der Aufbewahrungspflicht gespeichert. Nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungspflicht wird geprüft, ob eine weitere Erforderlichkeit für die Verarbeitung vorliegt.

An wen werden Ihre Daten weitergegeben?

Die Adressdaten werden im Rahmen der Versendung unseres Bauerfeind life Magazins der beauftragten Druckerei mit Sitz in Deutschland für den personalisierten Druck und die entsprechende Versendung weitergeleitet. Mit der Druckerei haben wir einen sogenannten Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag geschlossen, der sie dazu verpflichtet, alle Daten nur auf unsere Anweisungen hin zu verarbeiten und entsprechende Maßnahmen vorzunehmen, die den Schutz der Daten gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus wurden Ihre Daten durch uns nur innerhalb unseres Unternehmens verarbeitet und auf unseren Servern in Zeulenroda gespeichert.

Ihre Rechte bzgl. Ihrer Daten

Sie haben das Recht auf Auskunft über die von uns zu Ihrer Person verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten. Bei einer Auskunftsanfrage, die nicht schriftlich erfolgt, bitten wir um Verständnis dafür, dass wir dann ggf. Nachweise von Ihnen verlangen, die belegen, dass Sie tatsächlich die betroffene Person sind.  

Ferner haben Sie ein Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung oder auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, soweit Ihnen dies gesetzlich zusteht.

Ferner haben Sie ein Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitung im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Gleiches gilt für ein Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.

Insbesondere haben Sie ein Widerspruchsrecht nach Art. 21 Abs. 1 und 2 DSGVO gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten im Zusammenhang mit einer Direktwerbung, wenn diese auf Basis einer Interessenabwägung erfolgt.

Beschwerderecht

Sie haben das Recht, sich über die Verarbeitung personenbezogenen Daten durch uns bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde für den Datenschutz zu beschweren.

Stand: 21.02.2019